Skip to main content

2026 Exchange Fee Comparison: Spot/Futures VIP Rates and Platform Token Discount Verification

comparison By

OKX spot, futures maker/taker, VIP fees and platform token discounts reviewed with 2026 verifiable data; futures and token discounts need official verification.

深海军蓝财经编辑封面:抽象费用刻度与高低错落的数据柱形成单一焦点,绿色高光标出返佣区间,保留干净负空间,不含任何文字或 Logo
AI 生成示意图,不代表真实事件现场。
✓

Article Citation Summary

Updated: 2026-09-20 Source: OKX Radar

OKX spot, futures maker/taker, VIP fees and platform token discounts reviewed with 2026 verifiable data; futures and token discounts need official verification.

Article Excerpt Summary

OKX 现货普通用户至 VIP9 挂单与吃单费率横向柱状对比图,负值挂单费率以绿色返佣色标示,标注 2026-09-16 核验日期

  • Verified OKX spot standard trading pair regular user maker 0.08%, taker 0.1%; VIP 1 maker 0.0675%, taker 0.08%; VIP 6 maker 0%, taker 0.03%; VIP 7–9 maker negative, indicating rebates. Data as of 2026-09-16, source OKX official fee page.
  • OKX futures maker/taker rates are not included in this issue's verified fact base; no specific figures can be cited; they must be checked on the OKX official fee page under the futures tab and dated.
  • OKX platform token discount ratio, caps, and applicable products are not disclosed this issue; the official page also does not provide a unified VIP fee discount; this article only lists verified spot rates by tier and does not extrapolate discount rates.
  • As a scenario comparison, MSX official announcement (2026-08-18) shows RWA spot buy 0.3%, sell 0%; spot-to-spot 0%; cross-chain bridge 0.1%; futures maker 0.02%, taker 0.045%; MSX deduction gives a 25% discount on spot fees and a 10% discount on futures fees.
  • These fees are dynamic and may change at any time; this article does not constitute investment advice and is not a substitute for real-time inquiry; readers should verify the latest figures according to the data scope, sources, and limitations at the end.

OKX Spot/Futures/VIP/Platform Token Discount Comparison Dimensions (data to be verified)

Spot Fee Dimension

OKX spot trading fees are charged as a percentage of trade volume, and standard trading pair fees are as follows. The table below shows verified tier fees, data as of 2026-09-16 (data update date), per OKX official fee page.

Tier Maker Fee Taker Fee
Regular user 0.08% 0.1%
VIP 1 0.0675% 0.08%
VIP 2 0.06% 0.07%
VIP 3 0.055% 0.065%
VIP 4 0.03% 0.045%
VIP 5 0.025% 0.035%
VIP 6 0% 0.03%
VIP 7 -0.001% 0.023%
VIP 8 -0.0025% 0.02%
VIP 9 -0.005% 0.015%

Note: Negative values indicate maker rebates for that tier; stablecoin trading pairs and futures/options fees are not included in this fact item. Readers can verify on the OKX official fee page by selecting the spot tab; this article does not provide a direct link. For fee verification when transferring across platforms, see "How to Transfer from Binance to OKX: Withdrawal Networks, Deposit Arrival, and Fee Verification".

Futures Maker/Taker Dimension

The verified fact base for this issue does not include OKX futures maker/taker rates, so this article does not prefill figures or create empty tables. If you need a cross-platform comparison, only verified MSX futures rates are listed: per MSX official announcement (2026-08-18), futures maker 0.02%, taker 0.045%, with a 10% discount when using MSX deduction. For OKX futures rates, please check the OKX official fee page under the futures tab.

VIP Discount and Platform Token Deduction Dimension

OKX spot rates for each VIP tier have been listed in the table above and can be used to observe tier differences; however, the official page has not disclosed a percentage-based VIP fee discount, so this article does not calculate discount rates. OKX platform token deduction ratios, caps, and applicable products are not disclosed this issue; they need to be verified in the OKX official Help Center or fee page, and no figures are prefilled. To compare mainstream platform screening criteria, see "How to Choose a Cryptocurrency Trading Platform in 2026: Mainstream Platform Screening Criteria and Comparison Rankings".

Data Scope, Sources, and Limitations

  • Statistical scope and cutoff date: OKX spot rates in this article come from OKX official fee page data in the verified fact base, with data updated on 2026-09-16; MSX rates come from MSX official announcement, updated 2026-08-18. OKX futures maker/taker rates, VIP upgrade thresholds, and platform token deductions are not included.
  • Unknown or unverified items: This article does not estimate or fill in OKX futures rates, platform token deduction ratios/caps, stablecoin trading pair rates, or options fees; these fields are meaningful only after official verification.
  • Correlation and causality statement: This article is a compilation of fee information and does not make causal judgments between market conditions and events, nor does it recommend any platform.
  • Risk warning:

Risk warning: Crypto/digital asset prices are highly volatile, and information and rules may change at any time. This article does not constitute investment, legal, or tax advice. Before making decisions, refer to the latest official announcements and actual product pages.

References and verification links

These are the article-level sources stored with this page. Interpret dynamic facts and rules in light of their dates, regions, and subsequent updates.

  1. OKX 现货交易手续费率(标准交易对)
  2. MSX 费率结构

FAQ

Are OKX spot trading fees charged as a percentage of trade volume? ▼

Yes. Using the verified OKX spot standard trading pair as an example, fees are charged as a percentage of trade volume: regular users pay maker 0.08% and taker 0.1%; rates decrease across VIP tiers, and VIP 7–9 maker rates are negative rebates. Data as of 2026-09-16.

What is the difference between maker and taker rates for futures? ▼

Maker refers to orders that provide liquidity and rest on the order book; taker refers to orders that actively take existing orders. Their rates usually differ. Specific OKX futures maker/taker figures have not been disclosed this issue and must be checked under the futures tab on the official fee page; MSX futures maker 0.02% and taker 0.045% (as of 2026-08-18) are for reference only.

How do OKX VIP discounts reduce spot and futures trading fees? ▼

The verified data only shows declining spot standard trading pair rates by VIP tier: regular users maker 0.08%/taker 0.1%, VIP 6 maker 0%/taker 0.03%, and VIP 7–9 maker negative. But the official page has not disclosed a unified discount rate or upgrade threshold, nor does it include futures discounts, so these must be verified independently.

What restrictions and caps apply to platform token fee deductions? ▼

The verified fact base for this issue does not include OKX platform token deduction ratios, caps, or applicable products, so this article does not prefill figures. Please check the OKX official Help Center or fee page for platform token deduction instructions and record the date.

Where can I verify the latest OKX official fees? ▼

You can find the fee page through OKX website navigation or the Help Center, and switch between spot, futures, options, and other tabs. This article does not provide direct links; it is recommended to record the page display date and account tier when verifying.

What data scope should I pay attention to when comparing with other exchanges? ▼

You need to align product lines, maker/taker definitions, VIP tier thresholds, platform token deduction conditions, whether stablecoin pairs are calculated separately, and rebate signs. This article has verified OKX spot standard trading pair rates and some MSX rates; the rest should be based on each platform's official pages.

Related Insights

View all →
comparison

2026 Exchange App Futures Features Compared: Contract Types, Fees, and Risk Controls of OKX, Binance, Bybit, and Other Major Platforms

Comparison of OKX, Binance, Bybit futures types, fees, and risk controls; only OKX perpetual futures is verified as of Sep 16, 2026. Not investment advice.

news

OKX Spot Limit Maker Order Fee Review: Cost Advantage Amid August 2026 Market Volatility

OKX spot limit maker fees have no fixed public rate; actual fees depend on user tier, 30-day trading volume and OKB holdings, based on August 2026 data.

ranking

Top 3 Cryptocurrency Exchanges Compared in 2026: Key Metric Verification for OKX, Binance, Coinbase

Compare 2026 fees, liquidity, and compliance for OKX, Binance, and Coinbase using public verifiable data, with verification paths; not investment advice.

news

OKX Spot Maker Fee Adjustment Watch: How Limit Order Users Can Respond to Fee Changes in 2026

Possible 2026 OKX spot maker fee adjustments may affect limit order users; this article covers verification methods, cost calculation, and strategy changes.

news

OKX vs Binance Spot Maker Fee Comparison Dynamics: 2026 Competitive Landscape Update

This article explains how to compare OKX and Binance spot maker fees using August 2026 data, including tier, holdings impact, and official-page verification.

comparison

Telegram Trading Fees 2026 Verification Guide: OKX vs Bot Fees Comparison

OKX Telegram fees vary by coin, network, VIP tier and promotions, while bots add service fees; this 2026 guide offers verification steps and fee comparisons.