2026 Crypto Industry Roundup: Hardware Wallet Review, Polymarket Institutionalization, and Strive Bullish on Bitcoin
Sept 23-30, 2026 updates: Cointelegraph hardware wallet review, Polymarket hiring an institutional growth lead, and Strive's CEO voicing bullish Bitcoin view.
Article Citation Summary
Sept 23-30, 2026 updates: Cointelegraph hardware wallet review, Polymarket hiring an institutional growth lead, and Strive's CEO voicing bullish Bitcoin view.
A quick look at three industry updates from an OKX user's perspective

Cointelegraph published a hardware wallet comparison on September 30, 2026, testing devices including Trezor Safe 7 and Ledger Stax. The review conclusions come from a single media outlet and do not constitute OKX Radar testing or an official recommendation.
According to a CNBC report on September 29, 2026, Polymarket hired Goldman Sachs veteran Lisa Mantil as head of institutional growth, with the goal of attracting Wall Street liquidity. This is a single personnel appointment and cannot yet be equated with long-term institutional adoption having materialized.
According to a Yahoo Finance report on September 23, 2026, Strive CEO Matt Cole said that Bitcoin could "go to infinity" against the US dollar, arguing that the Washington debt crisis, rather than Bitcoin's own scarcity, would destroy the dollar's value. The same report also mentioned Strive's forecast of a 50% compound annual growth rate for Bitcoin by 2030, and that digital assets had regained a $3 trillion market capitalization since January 2026.
Why use dates and sources as a verification standard?
The dates above come from the original publication times of the three reports. Rules, prices, and product status in the crypto industry can change at any time, so the date is the first filter for judging whether information is still valid. Readers should prioritize returning to the original reports rather than relying on secondhand summaries.
Which updates relate to self-custody or trading?
The hardware wallet review directly concerns device choices when OKX users move assets from an exchange to self-custody; the Polymarket news involves differences between on-chain prediction markets and centralized products; the Strive view mainly affects understanding of Bitcoin's long-term valuation and market-cap figures.
How the hardware wallet review affects OKX users' asset storage choices
Cointelegraph's review covers the Trezor Safe 7, Ledger Stax, and other devices, but the original text does not provide a unified ranking or recommendation. This site does not add scores, rankings, or performance data not listed in the original. If users plan to withdraw from their OKX account to a hardware wallet, they should first verify three questions: which withdrawal networks OKX currently supports; which chain the target wallet address belongs to; and whether the device comes from a trusted channel with updated firmware.
What are the differences between Trezor Safe 7 and Ledger Stax across different dimensions?
Because the source material does not include specific scores or dimension-by-dimension conclusions for the two devices, this site cannot add details on behalf of the reviewing media outlet. Readers are advised to return to the original Cointelegraph article to check the descriptions of security, screen, user experience, and other dimensions, and use their own use case as the benchmark.
What to verify before moving from an exchange to a hardware wallet?
You can follow these steps:
- Verify the OKX withdrawal network and target wallet chain type: Confirm that the network supported by OKX and the address generated by the hardware wallet belong to the same chain to avoid asset loss from cross-chain errors.
- Check the hardware wallet device source and firmware updates: Only purchase from official or trusted channels and confirm that the latest firmware is running.
- Back up the seed phrase offline and confirm the recovery process: Write the seed phrase on paper, do not screenshot it or store it online, and test recovery on a new device.
- Conduct a small withdrawal arrival test: First withdraw a small amount to the hardware wallet address, and only after confirming arrival consider larger amounts.
- Periodically review OKX fees, limits, and regional rules: Withdrawal fees, minimum amounts, and available chains may change, so before operating, verify against the official OKX page.
What signal does Polymarket's institutionalization move send?
According to a CNBC report on September 29, 2026, Polymarket hired Lisa Mantil as head of institutional growth, hoping to attract Wall Street liquidity. The report did not disclose subsequent institutional adoption data, so it should not be described as "institutions have already entered at scale." For ordinary users, institutional attention may improve product maturity and liquidity, but it does not change regulatory restrictions in each region; users should still check whether prediction market products can be legally accessed in their own jurisdiction.
To what extent can Lisa Mantil's appointment be verified?
What can currently be verified is: the report date is September 29, 2026, the source is CNBC, the appointee is Lisa Mantil, the position is head of institutional growth, and the background is Goldman Sachs veteran.
What does institutional participation in prediction markets mean for ordinary users?
Institutional participation may bring greater market depth and more stable quotes, but the compliance status of prediction markets varies across jurisdictions. When comparing on-chain prediction markets with centralized trading products, OKX users should separately verify accessible regions, custody methods, and risk rules.
Strive's core bullish argument on Bitcoin and data standards
According to a Yahoo Finance report on September 23, 2026, Strive CEO Matt Cole said Bitcoin could "go to infinity" against the US dollar, and the reason is not Bitcoin's own scarcity but the possibility that the Washington debt crisis will destroy the dollar's value. He also gave a forecast of a 50% compound annual growth rate for Bitcoin by 2030. In addition, the report said digital assets had regained a $3 trillion market capitalization since January 2026, but it did not give a specific statistical time point or data provider.
Is "go to infinity" an opinion or a verifiable fact?
This is an opinion statement, not a verifiable fact. It depends on long-term concerns about the US dollar's purchasing power and strong assumptions about Bitcoin as a unit of account, and cannot be directly confirmed or falsified with current market data.
How should the 50% compound annual growth rate and $3 trillion market cap be understood?
The 50% CAGR is Strive's forecast for the next 10 years, built on specific assumptions, and does not mean it has already happened or is guaranteed to happen. The $3 trillion market capitalization should be treated as a figure relayed by media as of the report's publication date; its statistical scope, time point, and data provider need to be verified by returning to the original report or data platform. This site's judgment: such high-growth forecasts should not be viewed only as bullish; reverse risks such as interest rates, regulation, and technological iteration should also be considered.
Verification checklist and risk warning for OKX users
All updates on this page are third-party reports, and OKX Radar does not provide investment, legal, or tax advice through this roundup. When it comes to OKX product features, supported regions, and withdrawal fees, you must consult the official OKX page or customer service as of the writing date, and cannot substitute this article or third-party reports. The hardware wallet section is only a relay of reviews from cited sources and contains no "hands-on" or "personally tested" conclusions. Polymarket may be restricted in some regions, and it should not be assumed that all readers can access it.
Risk warning: Crypto/digital asset prices are highly volatile, and information and rules may change at any time. This article does not constitute investment, legal, or tax advice. Before making decisions, refer to the latest official announcements and actual product pages.
References and verification links
These are the article-level sources stored with this page. Interpret dynamic facts and rules in light of their dates, regions, and subsequent updates.
FAQ
Do the devices mentioned in the September 2026 crypto hardware wallet review represent an official OKX recommendation? ▼
No. The review comes from Cointelegraph, a third-party media outlet; OKX Radar has not conducted hands-on testing, and OKX has not issued an official recommendation. Users should verify device security, compatibility, and their own needs.
Does Polymarket hiring a head of institutional growth mean ordinary users can participate? ▼
Not necessarily. The report shows Polymarket hired Lisa Mantil to attract Wall Street liquidity; but institutional moves do not mean ordinary users in all regions can use the platform compliantly. Ordinary users should verify the regulatory status and platform accessibility in their own region.
Is Strive's statement that Bitcoin will 'go to infinity' a fact or an opinion? ▼
It is an opinion, not a verifiable fact. According to the Yahoo Finance report, the Strive CEO based the prediction on the US debt crisis; there is also a 50% CAGR forecast, none of which has materialized. Readers should treat it as a single party's judgment and consider reverse risks.
As of what date is the statistic that digital assets have regained a $3 trillion market capitalization? ▼
The figure comes from a Yahoo Finance report dated September 23, 2026, which says digital assets have regained a $3 trillion market capitalization since January 2026; but the report does not disclose a specific statistical time point or data provider, so readers should verify further.
What should OKX users verify before transferring assets to a hardware wallet? ▼
Verify that the OKX-supported withdrawal network matches the hardware wallet address chain type, that the device source and firmware are trustworthy, that the seed phrase has been backed up offline, and test with a small amount first. Refer to the current official OKX page for specifics.